|When you delete
a file you are actually compressing it and moving it to a new storage
location called the Recycle Bin.†
Notice it is not called a trash can.†
This is because the files are not deleted off the computer until the
user goes through and empties out the bin.†
It gives the user one more chance to not accidentally remove a file
from the computer.† This all also
applies to folders (and the files they contain).
|When trash is
pictured in the Recycle Bin icon, there are files and/or folders
waiting to be deleted from the bin.†
When the icon shows an empty bin, that means all contents have been
permanently deleted from computerís memory.†
Occasionally, a file cannot be stored in the Recycle Bin.† When this is the case, a warning message
will alert you to ask if you wish to permanently delete the file.† Deleting files from a floppy disk will
permanently remove the file; it will not appear in the Recycle Bin.
|If you choose to
recover a file it will be sent back to itís original location and function as
it previously did.